Decentralizing power in media industry, do we have the technology?

Hello everybody, I’m very new here and I hope this discussion doesn’t sound trivial or obvious to the more experienced users.
Ethereum gave us all the chance of building truly decentralized applications and as a consequence we’re seeing a lot of dapps popping up everywhere. This is very exciting and maybe the time to focus as a community to more and more life changing technologies (in terms of quality of life and freedom) has come.
DAOs are solid concepts among experienced and less experienced users and I was wondering on the possibilities of widening the concept to other aspects of life.
I work as a music producer and I have a strong understanding of how music industry works, what I’m missing is a deep overview on the state of the art of blockchain applications, so I’m here to ask some help figuring out if a solution to the centralization of power in music industry (and other industries as well) is already possible.
I was thinking (dreaming?) about a decentralized autonomous record label.
I’ll try to be more clear:
Music industry core business is to try to intercept the audience tastes in a given period of time and monetize everything they can, primarily with music streaming platforms. As a consequence, art is treated as a mass product and artists like me are treated not much differently from assembly line workers.
Artists now serve the purpose of mass producing music without a scope (other than make corporations rich), “art for art’s sake” is an exotic concept in the industry and this subtracts the most interesting part of this job which is freedom of expressions.
I think blockchains give us some possibility to solve this issue. To get rid of middlemen between artists and public we should focus on some aspects: