Out-of-order, asynchronous, eager evaluation of unambiguous state-operating EVM machine codes

Hello! I am new here and to Ethereum development (though I am a professional software engineer). This is my first time posting here.

I’ve been wading in these waters since about the 10,000,000th block and I’ve had a burgeoning interest in finding ways to contribute materially to Ethereum’s growth and success. I was pointed here by someone else, and will warn you that my suggestion(s) may seem outlandish as I lack granular expertise over existing EVM implementations. It’s possible this or something like it is already in the soup!

With that out of the way, here’s an EVM improvement I’d like to propose and discuss:

During EVM code execution “look ahead” as many opcodes as possible, until the next opcode is ambiguous such as a dynamic or conditional jump. Pay strict attention to state-operators such as SSTORE and SLOAD. As soon as the arguments to these codes are unambiguous, eagerly execute the codes in asynchronous out-of-order fashion. No apparent functional differences should be visible externally. The time-value of compute resources used should be approximately upper-bounded by those consumed using a serial approach.

Some immediate notes:

• As far as I know, there are no EVM implementations (neither old, nor current, nor in the works), which feature this type of optimization. I can’t imagine I’m the first to conceive of this… has this type of work already been looked at and panned for one reason or another? (not worth it, too niche, etc?)